Letters from the valley: steakhouses, inns and vineyards 

Ah, how good God is, to gift us with perfect sunny weather for the vineyards! San Luis Obispo was so unpretentious — I’d love to come back. Wine tours, are not my thing– but Denn loves the grape. Me, I loved the sunshine and the neat little rows. And the lovely Eberle poodles.

  
    
    
  
    
    
   

Denn also checked us into the Madonna Inn– which is a really cool inn with different feature rooms. We were in the Yosemite room with rocks and our own little fireplace; and little CD were in the caveman room. Tons of fun. Even better than the rooms, were their steakhouse. I wish I had pictures. One of the best steaks I’ve had. 

   
    
    
    
   

    
 
What a trip! So epic. 

Published by

c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

