A valentine’s day to remember

34 weeks in, and we just found out that I’m 2 cm dilated! No contraction though, gynae says it’s unusual but not alarming. Got a shot of steroids to help Elizabeth’s Lungs develop a little faster, and we are monitoring the cervix opening rate for the next few days. No romance this Valentine’s day. Denn and I are both bushed trying to get stuff in order.. insurance, hospitable bag, administration, etc. So its anytime, from the next few hours, to the next few weeks. We are preparing for a prematured baby, but are praying for her to stay in there as long as possible.

Elizabeth, is doing fine, nestled quite high in the womb and showing no signs of desending. Which is good news. She is healthy and safe, active and responsive, which is in itself a gift already. We finally have some partial 3D imaging. She is a little squished because she has her face pushed up against my uterus. My lips, clearly, but all other features seem to be all daddy’s.

image

image

That also means I have started officially panicking about getting work out of the way. I was supposed to have 6 weeks! Why like that?! Which is why, at 3.30 am last night I was tossing and turning in bed like a fish on land. Gave up and went to clear some work admin till about 5.30 pm.

But well, God is teaching us a lesson in faith and surrender. I think surrender is one of the things I find hardest to give to God. To surrender to His will and His Grace. To know he has it all under control in his own time, and really there is nothing I can do about it, but pray.

Published by

c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

