A little sleep please

Hello precious,

We hit 32 weeks! That’s 8 months– who knew 8 months would go by so quickly! We saw you just last week and you weighed in at approx 1.67 kg and seem to be very tall with some fuzz growing on your head already.

image

The technology employed in even being able to “see” your head of hair astounds me. We don’t have a good ultrasound photo of you, because you seem to love facing my spine. (Your spine is beautiful, darling). We see you again in 13 days. This is the photo I took and sent to your godmothers Steph, Rach, and Jingx who love you and constantly ask how you are doing.

You have been active and responsive.. especially when daddy gives you your nightly oil rubs. There are days where you totally distort mummy’s tummy that I can’t help but laugh and rub your head (or butt, we can’t tell from this side) even as you wake me up from sleep.
While I had a very dreamy 2nd trimester feeling tired all the time, taking frequent naps of deep sleep. 3rd trimester seems to be a sleepless one. For a couple of nights now you kick me awake at 3 am and boogie in the womb. Tonight you woke me at 1 am. It’s 2 am as I write this, and my baby, you haven’t settled yet. I hope you are just dancing and not fretting.

Daddy is looking forward to seeing you. There are nights where he sneaks his hand on my tummy before he sleeps (and waking you and me up in the process). He has been a little obsessive about your impending physical needs once out of the water world and frets over car seats, pillows and air quality. He just bought you a very expensive vacuum cleaner which promises to spare no dustmites up to 10 cm of your bed. I am not sure if your cot mattress is even 10 cm.

Kor kors Quentin and Evan can’t wait to see you either, and they both try and kiss you (through my tums) as much as they can. The four of us took a bubble bath the other day. Actually they asked to bubble bath with you, I was just a tag – along. They tried valiantly to cover you in bubbles but you kicked and squirmed and gave them a really good show. Evan even thought you were trying to “get out”.

Try and stay off mummy’s bladder please, ok baby?

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

