A Dramatic life

5.15 am.. The baby has finally settled down after a surprisingly fretful bladder kicking.

Today has been a funny day with new friends and old texting to check up on me and wanting to catch up. I think this is the season for me to rekindle old ties. I must have done something right, all these years to have such faithful friends.. either that or I sure know how to pick them right!

I had a chat recently with an old friend of mine, about the place we find ourselves emotionally. That at 29 (one more week!) comes a certain grounding; this obvious distaste for dramatic encounters and god knows, I have had way too much drama in my life. Stop sniggering, friends. We all know who I am talking about.

Makes me thankful, deeply for D, who showed me love was not about the dramatic highs and lows. That it is not meant to be a battle of wills or grand gestures, but that warm security in the night – that he is who he says he is, and loves the way he claims because in all these years,  he has been constant and unchanging.

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

