Letters from the Road, Tauranga

My kindle died on me– horror of horrors, not even half way through the trip and I’m BOOKLESS? Can anyone else hear the night-anxiety screaming? I woke Denn up in the middle of the night ranting and raving and pleading with him to please fix it. I married a patient patient man, who calmly and coolly found me a “warehouse” (chain of stores in NZ) that sells it.

I dunno if it’s a kindle 2, or 3 or 4. It’s black, no backlight, with ads, wifi enabled. But it’s a book!! Haha! Got it! Funny how when there’s only one option, it’s the best damn option there is! I love it! Cue images of me very upset at Beekshop (a shop in Singapore that sells the kindle) because they were 3 weeks late in delivering my kindle and delivered the wrong colour and wrong version — I love the kindle keyboard. But now I have a regular kindle, and I’ve gotten quite used to it! It’s lovingly named Kia Ora!

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

