B is for Breath

In the still of the night, my lover sleeps
soundly beside me,
still.
His breathing crests and ebbs like waves upon my back.
Little feathers
that comfort and calms. my peace.
Nothing is ever so bad, when you have
such a faithful friend.
He carries my heart, my heart
Is his.

His body is always warm, on nights like these
I am grateful; for how else will my
Toes get toasty?

I love his breathing; and before I know it
I tumble and stumble
Head over toasty toes in sleep, love.

Tomorrow when he wakes, he will know none
Of this, my secret is safe.

20131206-014504.jpg

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

