Hello daydreams; good days ahead

This is one of those “gotta-be-at-many places” days while the husband is valiantly trying to recuperate at home from a flu bug going around.

In the goods van, I find thoughts hiding in the recesses of my brain. And think about what I would be doing if not for the business. Don’t get me wrong; I love what I do; I truly do. I want this work to never end.

But as I daydream; and because in dreams we can be anything we want; Today I muse about being a girl-at-the-cafe. To know people by their drink choices; to read the works of budding writers over their shoulder. To write my man-booker prize winning novel. To have someone secretly draw me while I serve up coffee or sit quietly reading at a particular corner. Or the adventure of a secret pen pal. One who would leave me secret philosophical notes under the table. I wouldn’t know who this person is; even if I were working there.

20130206-103536.jpg

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

