hello Winterreise; thanks for the company

I’ve never been big on classical music; always favouring the evergreens/70s music for my pick-me-up; then i go and marry a band boy *horror of horrors*, who absolutely adores classical music. i would like to think he hasn’t yet rubbed off on me (and hopefully never will); and we have a standing agreement that for every band concert or classical evening he drags me off to, he has to return one in kind, of the Chinese orchestra sort. which i actually quite enjoy.

but today, in my drowsiness from my middle-ear infection medication, i find myself inexplicably drawn to this:

Winterreise (Winter Journey)  by Franz Schubert

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

