ahh young love

I watch the couple at the table next to mine. They are watching some obviously funny video on the iphone, oblivious to the rest of the world.

I think they’re about 18, but then again I think everyone in love is 18, because 18 is that magical age where love consumes and burns white hot and furious. 18 is the age a girl crosses over to a woman, and she finds herself and what defines her. Magic.

I think I want to be forever 18. its juz a matter of regressing back in time. I often lament tt denn and I didn’t get to be school-sweethearts. On hindsight, we are both thankful for our sum of experiences that brought us both here.

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

