letters from the road; sea song

Its 3 am here in kaikoura. its pitch dark beyond my porch light. But I hear the sea’s song. It is raging, yet it fills me with peace beyond words.

They told me night temperatures would be sub zero. But its not tt cold considering my fingers are not cramping up from the cold.

Blackberry blogging still possible. I can’t wait for daylight. it would be breath taking.

I miss sooli greatly. Kaikoura was my elected favourite place in south island the last time we were here.

It is also here that I decided to give a relationship that denn wanted a shot. That’s why we’re here for our celebrations, in the NZ winter.

Juz had a chance to sit and think about how we got to this point in our lives. What a journey it has been. The whole story is too private to share, but the song goes “god bless the broken road that led me straight to (denn)”

that he would love such an imperfect me, despite my past and my temper, my flights of fancy and my ambitions, my draw to other broken lives and my fickle mind, my unpredictable moods and my hare-brained plans. Such love touches me. To the core of my being.

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

