the first signs of jitters

It is 15 days away!

so i told myself, i’ll blog it, the first signs of jitters. 15 days, the first nervous jump-out-of-bed. i have been expecting it and it is later than i expected.

well, a good dinner out yesterday with my cedar girls proved to be very therapeutic, if not for a good laugh and an overfull, distended belly. my lovely friends always makes me forget i’m having a wedding in 2 weeks and i really should watch the diet. haiya, everyday i forget. so nevermind. i don’t think anyone will be sick enough to call me fat on my wedding day. i’d like to believe that there is human dignity left in the world.

most things are done, but in usual celia fashion, its an organised chaos. today, and in this specific moment: i am thankful for:

pearlyn, who soothe my very-easily-ruffled feathers, bright and early, with the promise that all will be well, just leave it to her.

zeke, who spent 3 hours trying to sit me down to just plan the wedding, and bless his soul, came up with our timings, roles, responsibilities (none for me! yay!) etc.

cherie, who crafts and makes beautiful things for my wedding; and for the last minute help when i realised well, hur, we have no party favours. you’re never too thick in the trouble when you’ve got a sister. and lucky for me, i have two.

roys and tien, who without knowing why or how or what, respond with “you know i’d take a bullet for you” when i ask for wedding support and help.

brennan, whose willing and loving heart touches mine.

steph, rage and jinx, who make me giggle over the sillyness of worrying over things beyond my control. and whose friendship teaches me that we are never too old to learn to pole dance.

feeling calmer now, so that’s good. its really not a case of the swimming duck where you can’t see me frantically paddling away under the surface. i’m really doing good. i am armed with a list of TTD (things to do) and i am systematically going down the list. tons of friends (thank you God) have offered help and advice, and so i still have contingency plans. (i do wish more of them would RSVP though!)

 

 

 

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

