winterwear

my weekend took a very surprising turn, having to give up a session i was really looking forward to, to do some last minute weekend work.

the parents are away, a much needed getaway for both of them really. thankful that they’ve got a bit of time to spend with just each other, a break from this wild life we lead.

as denn works his weekend away, after a good lunch, a long bath and a cuddle with the pups, i sit here, on the cusp of sleep, dreaming of my own soon-to-come break.

today’s musings is about winterwear. we’re not expecting snow in New Zealand, but it is winter after all. and this holiday, (i told dennis) i am not going to buy functional simple-easy-to-match-things. which is really my usual style (or lack thereof).

i’ve always loved the duffle jacket. with the little loop buttons. like the one paddington bear wears.

i’ve got one in cheerful yellow. which i bought in Guangzhou a couple of months back when the cold got too cold to bear in my sable coloured trench-coat.   so, everything has to be planned around my yellow duffle jacket.

something like this, except puffy, because we’re going to the glaciers!:

i know. its not the easiest colour to match anything with. le sigh.

i’ve always wanted a pair of Uggs, but a New York winter is not the right enviroment for Uggs, which would have died (or smell like something died) in the slushy snow aftermath.

to go with the crochetted uggs, or the ones that are so ugly i just have to have them:

.

and the ever-so-essential winterhats (and matching gloves)– okay. i’m not sure if the kiwis wear winter hats. and i dont care, i’m asian. they’d forgive me. my ears get blessedly red then numb then painful, cos they stick out of my head thus catching more wind. okay, that sounded awkward. you know what i mean.

dennis, upon hearing my plans says ” great, darling, i’ll just wear my leather jacket” then dismisses me and turns back to his double-screened workstation…

now, to plan how to get rid of that stupid leather jacket so i can get him a matching set.

Published by

c

my world, out of your reach

3 thoughts on “winterwear”

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just
    3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

Leave a Reply

