middle-of-the-night woes

Went to bed fairly early at 11.30 pm, a combination of 9-pm-prata-dinner sluggishness and an eye irritation.

Woke up in the middle of a bad dream, which is still vivid in my mind. Tomorrow I might forget it. But Right Now its etched in deep. Texted the friend I was with in the dream, to just check if everything’s ok, as part to comfort myself, as part as I believe dreams are intuitive extensions.

Bronco senses my distress and comes for a cuddle. The perfect sleep partner. Warm, loving and sticks right along the contours of your body. I love him in this mood. Pixie doesn’t cuddle. Peps isn’t warm enough. Salt doesn’t sleep with the rest of us.

Bronco, defender of dreams. Back to bed.

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

2 thoughts on “middle-of-the-night woes”

Leave a Reply

