do dogs go to heaven?

i would like to think so, but animals don’t have souls do they? 

that is the beauty of being human, and the eternal goodbye when animals die.

but in the place where lion sleeps next to lambs, i do hope, oh i do hope.

Cooper and i had a special bond, he used to sleep on me (and sleep on me 2)when i watched television downstairs as a puppy. perhaps it was the rhythm of my heart’s beating (he came from a huge litter and was the first to leave) and sometimes i’d fall asleep too, and this was how afternoons were spent. even when he got too big to fit on my lap, he was one of those few cuddle puppies that trusted you enough to snore on your chest. mum has lovingly immortalised this bond in a painting, which she promises to give me when i move out on my own, or when its less painful to see pictures of the puppy.

click the link :sleep on me: :sleep on me 2:

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

