adventures with the rabbit

so the rabbit in his morning and my night, steps in as cheerleader after a tiring day of installing and uninstalling and reinstalling software. took me from 2 to 730pm. spent a good few minutes being quiet in an environment i used to call home, just a few months, a few worlds ago–with the fat little black dog by my side.

weewee11.jpghe’s seen me through the craziest periods in my life, and if anyone should write a book about my life next time, please remember to get insights from this bugger. he’s seen me at my most dramatic, and put up with so much whining, i think he should be awarded a prize or two.

we’ve gotten along pretty much from the point we got to know each other; i had a crush on a bassist on the first 2 days of school; it lasted 2 days (i blame the distance from me and stage and myopia) but the rabbit was here to stay. he’s gone searching for mansell with me, and wiped away countless tears, and tucked me sniffling into bed too many times.

anyway, the rabbit and i find ourselves doing this quite often, just chilling out with each other on skype doing nothing at all and yet just being quiet and enjoyweewee.jpging having such warm comfortability. i showed him my teething gums (yes i am 23 and teething, and i dont mean wisdom teeth) by lifting my mac over my head, he buries his head under his comforter as he wakes up to my incessant chatter. we listen to music together, and sing with each in our own thoughts.

today’s song:
comfortable by john mayer 

I just remembered that time at the market
snuck up behind me and jumped on my shopping cart
And rode down aisle five
you looked behind you and smile back at me
crashed into a rack full of magazines
they asked us if we could leave.

Can’t remember what went wrong last September
though i’m sure you’d remind me, if you had to

Our love was, comfortable and
so broken in

…I loved you
grey sweat pants
No make up
So perfect
Our love was comfortable and so broken in.

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

