english lessons

my dear boy, its octopi, not octopuses, says the english teacher from the british council. however, tis most odd that my spell check highlights octopi and presents me a corrective “octopuses” which makes me think maybe it is the british/american english difference. i shrug. but please eat your words kittycat, i’m not crazy afterall.

the huffle might be right, maybe i am wearing myself thin with all this school. i’ve never been one to be joyful about school, its a good day if it wasn’t miserable.

i do not mean to sound all histrionic, or like i am overreacting, but as the deadline draws closer and closer, the more i don’t think i belong here in this sunny city.

Published by

c

my world, out of your reach

Leave a Reply

