engraved

there is very little i love more than the written word; outside of books books, there are font art, scripts on cloths, graffiti.

look what i found online that made me blue in the face with lust.

Jeanine Payer’s collection:

the bangles/bracelets (because i love them so; my bangle collection weeps)

Marilyn–USD$935.00

In the midst of the chaos
When the wind is howling I hear
the ancient song
Of the ones who went before
And know that peace will come
-Susan Stauter

Frankie ID–$USD485.00

May the sun bring you new energy by day, May the moon softly restore you by night, May the rain wash away your worries, May the breeze blow new strength into your being, May you walk gently through the world and know its beauty all the days of your life. –Apache blessing

Gilda–$USD190.00

For as long as it lasts let the singer be the song. For as much as it’s worth let the truth outweigh the lies. For this single moment in time let my own voice be heard. –Susan Stauter

Torrence –USD$770.00

I want to unfold. I don’t want to stay folded anywhere, because where I am folded, there I am a lie. And I want my grasp of things true before you. I want to describe myself /like a painting that I looked at closely for a long time, like a saying that I finally understood, like the pitcher I use every day, like the face of my mother, like a ship that took me safely through the wildest storm of all. –Rainer Maria Rilke, trans. by Robert Bly

Ethan–USD$355.00

There are only seconds left, in a pattern of timeless moments.
-Rupert Mould

Barbara –USD$365.00

“Come to the edge,” he said.
They said, “We are afraid.”
“Come to the edge,” he said.
They came. He pushed them and they flew.
-Apollinaire

the rings (oh my pitter patter heart)

Antonia–USD$465.00

What lies behind us and what lies
before us are tiny matters
compared to what lies within us.
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Henri–$290.00

and you,
a windrose, a compass,
my direction, my description of the world.
-Ian Burgham

infinity–USD $300.00

Quietly now, the dreams are sleeping now it is time to live.
-Montana Wojczuk

stella–USD$210.00

Sing in me, Muse, and through me tell the story–Homer

Wolfgang–$USD660.00

Keep not standing
fixed and rooted.
Briskly venture,
briskly roam.
-Goethe

necklaces

ciel–USD$5750.00

(the semi-translucent thing is a diamond slice)

And I will thread a thread through my poems that time and events are compact, And that all the things of the universe are perfect miracles, each as profound as any. –Walt Whitman

Perrine–USD$5830.00

(contains 7 rough cut diamonds in the vessel)

 

I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream. –Vincent Van Gogh

Elsie–USD$550.00

When the act of reflection takes place in the mind, when we look at ourselves in the light of thought, we discover that our life is embosomed in beauty. –Ralph Waldo Emerson

other things

baby bracelets (skylar –USD$125.00)

Just think lovely thoughts and they lift you up in the air. –J.M. Barrie

Will cufflinks –USD$355.00

Freely we serve,
Because we freely love, as in our will
To love or not; in this we stand or fall.
-John Milton

 

Published by

c

my world, out of your reach

5 thoughts on “engraved”

Leave a Reply

