rainy days always get me down

i wont even go into the happenings yesterday, too many things to tell.

rainy days always get me down though. coupled with the fact that my tongue feels fuzzy and my head is spinning from making/editing powerpoint presentations, the weather mirrors my mood or vice versa.

been a crazy weekend with massive highs and sinking lows. i’m just glad its all over; and it ended with a two until forever.

to the charsiew pao. the hufflepuffs. the white duckling. the pina colada. the insectman. i’ll see you all next week; two until forever darlings.

the next theme is this:


read the lyrics of the song by jay and the americans:

In a little cafe just the other side of the border
She was just sitting there givin’ me looks that made my mouth water
So I started walking her way
She belonged to bad man, Jose
And I knew, yes I knew I should leave
When I heard her say, yeah

Come a little bit closer
You’re my kind of man
So big and so strong
Come a little bit closer
I’m all alone
And the night is so long

So we started to dance
In my arms, she felt so inviting
That I just couldn’t resist
Just one little kiss so exciting
Then I heard the guitar player say
“Vamoose, Jose’s on his way”
Then I knew, yes I knew I should run
But then I heard her say, yeah

Come a little bit closer
You’re my kind of man
So big and so strong
Come a little bit closer
I’m all alone
And the night is so long

[Instrumental break]

Then the music stopped
When I looked the cafe was empty
Then I heard Jose say
“Man you know you’re in trouble plenty”
So I dropped my drink from my hand
And through the window I ran
And as I rode away
I could hear her say to Jose, yeah

Come a little bit closer
You’re my kind of man
So big and so strong
Come a little bit closer
I’m all alone
And the night is so long

La la-la-la la-la
La la-la-la la-la
Ho ho la-la
La la la-la

Author: c

my world, out of your reach

One thought on “rainy days always get me down”

Leave a Reply

